Mutual and recovery support group meeting data

Often called self-help groups or mutual aid groups, support groups are small-scale community-oriented groups where people suffering from substance use disorders meet and provide support to each other.
These groups provide a safe space for people to share stories, talk about challenges, or share personal achievements- often with an overarching framework guiding the group purpose. Mutual support groups are often an initial destination for people hoping to find recovery, and also serve to help people maintain long-term recovery. Most mutual support groups meet face to face, but there are web-based groups as well.
This listing of national meeting finders is intended to help those seeking support resources in their community. You may want to know that we do not endorse or directly support any presented resource. Those seeking programs, services, or treatment are urged to verify each provider’s credentials and certifications to confirm their expertise and quality of service. 
Groups in BOLD type have meeting data published to the Recovery Resource Hub where available for metropolitan areas and local communities. 

National support group meeting finders

Support Group Name Resource Hub Link
A.A. - Alcoholics Anonymous Meeting Finder https://www.recoveryresourcehub.org/find-it/10163/aa-alcoholics-anonymous-meeting-finder
Al-Anon Family Groups Meeting Finder https://www.recoveryresourcehub.org/find-it/23454/al-anon-family-groups-meeting-finder
Alateen Family Groups Meeting Finder https://www.recoveryresourcehub.org/find-it/23454/alateen-meeting-finder
Caron Family and Parent Support Groups Meeting Finder https://www.recoveryresourcehub.org/find-it/19565/caron-recovery-support-groups-meeting-finder
Celebrate Recovery Meeting Finder https://www.recoveryresourcehub.org/find-it/92630/celebrate-recovery-meeting-finder
CoDA - Co-Dependents Anonymous Meeting Finder https://www.recoveryresourcehub.org/find-it/85067/coda-co-dependents-anonymous-meeting-finder
Crystal Meth Anonymous Meeting Finder https://www.recoveryresourcehub.org/node/252812
Dual Recovery Anonymous™ https://www.recoveryresourcehub.org/node/252776
FA – Families Anonymous Meeting Finder https://www.recoveryresourcehub.org/find-it/60016/fa-families-anonymous-meeting-finder
FAN - Families Against Narcotics Meeting Finder https://www.recoveryresourcehub.org/find-it/48035-2502/fan-families-against-narcotics-meeting-finder
GRASP - Grief Recovery After a Substance Passing Meeting Finder https://www.recoveryresourcehub.org/find-it/92203/grasp-grief-recovery-after-substance-passing-meeting-finder
HAMS - Harm Reduction for Alcohol Meeting Finder https://www.recoveryresourcehub.org/find-it/10012/hams-harm-reduction-alcohol-meeting-finder
Heroin Anonymous Meeting Finder https://www.recoveryresourcehub.org/find-it/85013/heroin-anonymous-meeting-finder
LDS Addiction Recovery Program Meeting Finder https://www.recoveryresourcehub.org/find-it/84150/lds-addiction-recovery-program-meeting-finder
LifeRing Secular Recovery Meeting Finder https://www.recoveryresourcehub.org/find-it/94544/lifering-secular-recovery-meeting-finder
MARA - Medication-Assisted Recovery Anonymous Meeting Finder https://www.recoveryresourcehub.org/node/252823
MM - Moderation Management Meeting Finder https://www.recoveryresourcehub.org/find-it/49418/mm-moderation-management-meeting-finder
NA - Narcotics Anonymous Meeting Finder https://www.recoveryresourcehub.org/find-it/91409/na-narcotics-anonymous-meeting-finder
NAMI Family Support Groups Meeting Finder https://www.recoveryresourcehub.org/find-it/22203/nami-family-support-group-meeting-finder
Nar-Anon Family Groups Meeting Finder https://www.recoveryresourcehub.org/find-it/90505/nar-anon-family-groups-meeting-finder
PAL - Parents of Addicted Loved Ones Meeting Finder https://www.recoveryresourcehub.org/find-it/85029-5606/pal-parents-addicted-loved-ones-meeting-finder
Refuge Recovery Meeting Finder https://www.recoveryresourcehub.org/find-it/97213/refuge-recovery-meeting-finder
Recovery Dharma Meeting Finder https://www.recoveryresourcehub.org/find-it/97213/recovery-dharma-meeting-finder
SOS - Secular Organizations for Sobriety Meeting Finder https://www.recoveryresourcehub.org/find-it/90027/sos-secular-organizations-sobriety-meeting-finder
SMART Recovery Meeting Finder https://www.recoveryresourcehub.org/find-it/44060/smart-recovery-meeting-finder
The Grief Recovery Method, Meeting Finder https://www.recoveryresourcehub.org/find-it/97702/grief-recovery-method-meeting-finder
WFS - Women for Sobriety Meeting Finder https://www.recoveryresourcehub.org/find-it/18951/wfs-women-sobriety-meeting-finder

Last updated October 15, 2019

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us